User Manual

Dragon Master
Once per turn, you may conquer a Region
using a single Race token, regardless of the
number of enemy tokens defending it. Once
conquered, place your Dragon there. The
Region is now immune to enemy conquests
as well as to their racial and special powers until your Dragon
moves. During each new turn, you may move your Dragon to a
different Region you wish to conquer. Your Dragon disappears
when you go into Decline; remove it from the board and place
it back in the storage tray at that time.
Flying
You may conquer any Region of the map
except Seas and Lakes. These Regions do
not need to be adjacent or contiguous to
ones you already occupy.
Forest
Collect 1 bonus Victory coin for
each Forest Region you occupy
at turn's end.
Fortified
Once per turn, as long as your Fortified Race
is active, you may place 1 Fortress in a
Region you occupy. The Fortress is worth 1
bonus Victory coin at turn's end, unless you
are In Decline. The Fortress also augments your Region's
defense by 1 (just as if you had an additional Race token
stationed there), even if you are In Decline.
Remove the Fortress if you abandon the Region
or when an enemy conquers it. There can only
ever be a maximum of 1 Fortress per Region,
and a maximum of 6 Fortresses on the map.
Heroic
At the end of your turn, place each of your
2 Heroes in 2 different Regions you occupy.
These 2 Regions are immune to enemy
conquests as well as to their racial and
special powers until your Heroes move. Your
Heroes disappear when you go into Decline.
Hill
Collect 1 bonus Victory coin for
each Hill Region you occupy at
turn's end.
Merchant
Collect 1 bonus Victory coin for any Region
you occupy at turn's end.
Mounted
You may conquer any Hill or
Farmland Region with 1 less
Race token than normal. A
minimum of 1 token is still
required.
Pillaging
Each non-empty Region you conquer this
turn is worth 1 bonus Victory coin at turn's
end.
Seafaring
As long as your Seafaring race is active, you
may conquer the Seas and the Lake,
considering them as 3 empty Regions. You
keep these Regions even once you go into
Decline, and continue scoring for them for
as long as you have tokens there. Only Seafaring races may
occupy the Seas and the Lake.
Spirit
When the Race tokens associated with your
Spirit Special Power go into Decline, they
never count toward the limit stated in
Entering In Decline (p. 6) regarding having a
single In Decline race on the map at any
given time. You may thus end up with two different races In
Decline on the map at the same time and score for them both.
If a third race you control goes into Decline, your Spirits remain
on the board, although the other race already In Decline
disappears, as normal. In other words, your In Decline Spirits
never leave the map (except when taking losses from
opponents' conquests), though other races sent In Decline may
go away when a new race goes into decline.
Stout
You may go In Decline at the end of a regular
turn of conquests, after scoring, instead of
spending an entire turn going into Decline.
Swamp
Collect 1 bonus Victory coin
for each Swamp Region you
occupy at turn's end.
11
SW Rules EN_Mise en page 1 19/05/15 13:49 Page12